We're delighted to inform you of the results of the elections for the Compass Management Committee and the Compass Youth Organising Committee. We would like to thank all of the candidates that stood in this year's elections.

It's amazing that this year 20 people stood for the Management Committee and an even greater sign for the future of Compass that 23 stood for the Compass Youth Organising Committee, demonstrating a high level of activism and engagement within the organisation which is very encouraging.

For the Compass Management Committee the following candidates were elected list in alphabetical order:

Mark Cooke
Ben Folley
Sue Goss
Jenna Khalfan
Neal Lawson
Meg Russell
Sam Tarry
Chuka Umunna

For the Compass Youth Organising Committee the following candidates were elected listed in alphabetical order:

Jamie Audsley
Kaveh Azarhoosh
Yue-Ting Cheng
Tom Copley
Katy Dillon
Noel Hatch
Lucille Harvey
Rupy Kaur
Luke Pearce
Christine Quigley
Cat Smith
Ben Soffa

Congratulations to all those who were elected and our commiserations to all those candidates that were not successful this year.

The committee elections are just one way that Compass members get to have a democratic say in the way that the organisation is run. Members will also get the opportunity to have their say on the future of Compass at our AGM which will this year take place on Saturday 14 November 2009 in London (venue TBC).